The competition involves the reconstruction of a building destroyed by a fire on Wasserwerkstrasse 127A in Zurich. The new building will replace the former textile mill built in 1812 and expanded in 1945 to host the Swiss College of Textiles. The new structure will contain flexible spaces that can accommodate the House of Dance and the Board of the Swiss Textiles.

typology: concorso a partecipazione ristretta
prize organization: Zurich Municipality
registration deadline: March 11, 2014
results: September 9, 2014

Rudolf Brönnimann
Jindra Mörl
Anna Bürgi
Christoph Rothenhöfer
Barbara Frei
Gilles Dafflon
Corina Schneider

winner: Barozzi/Veiga

2nd prize: EM2N Architekten
3rd prize: 6a architects